Skip to contentSkip to Main Site NavigationSkip to Site Left NavigationSkip to Site Utility NavigationSkip to Site SearchSkip to FooterDownload Adobe Reader
Accreditation Steering Committee
Pages within Accreditation Steering Committee


Catherine Webb
Accreditation Liaison Officer
Phone: 619-644-7462


Accreditation Steering Committee

The Accreditation Steering Committee is tasked with preparing the Institutional Self-Evaluation Report (ISER) in advance of the ACCJC site visit and eternal review, as well as maintain and fostering a culture of continual improvement and accountability across campus at all times. 

Charge & Composition

Meeting Schedule: TBD

Contact Information: Cindy Emerson, College Planning and Institutional Effectiveness Office, 619-668-1729

Committee Membership

  • Chair: Catherine Webb, Accreditation Liaison Officer
  • Faculty Co-Chair: Denise Schulmeyer, Communication Department
  • Standard I Chairs: Cindy Emerson, Mike Reese, Bonnie Ripley
  • Standard II Chairs: Joan Ahrens,  Wayne Branker, Jocelyn Pacheco
  • Standard III Chairs: Agustin Albarran, Liz Barrow, Bernadette Black
  • Standard IV Chairs: Monical Blando, Marsha Gable, Tate Hurvitz

Meeting Information

Spring 2019

Fall 2018

Summer 2018

The committee met on an ad hoc basis alternating Tuesdays and Wednesdays during the summer to work on writing standards and compiling evidence.

Spring 2018

February meeting: Agenda, Minutes

March meeting: Agenda, Minutes

April meeting: Agenda, Minutes

May meeting: Agenda, Minutes



Last Updated: 03/12/2019


Catherine Webb
Accreditation Liaison Officer
Phone: 619-644-7462

  • Grossmont
  • Cuyamaca
A Member of the Grossmont-Cuyamaca Community College District