Skip to contentSkip to Main Site NavigationSkip to Site Left NavigationSkip to Site Utility NavigationSkip to Site SearchSkip to FooterDownload Adobe Reader
Media Communications
Print

Faculty

Full-Time Faculty

Jeanette Calo   

Jeanette Calo
Instructor, Journalism/Digital Media
619-644-7269
Office: 20-203
jeanette.calo@gcccd.edu


Jim Papageorge   

Jim Papageorge
Professor, Audio
619-644-7438
Office: 20-206
jim.papageorge@gcccd.edu


Dr. Evan Wirig   

Dr. Evan C. Wirig
Department Chair
Professor, Audio/Video
619-644-7465
Office: 20-207
evan.wirig@gcccd.edu


Adjunct Faculty


Chris Chan   

Chris Chan
MCOM-105 Intro to Electronic Media
MCOM-155 Internship Sequences
chris.chan@gcccd.edu

 


Robert Lacher   

Robert Lacher
MCOM-117 Television Studio Operations
MCOM-118 Media Script Writing
robert.lacher@gcccd.edu


Breanne Scott   

Breanne Scott
MCOM-116 Intro to Audio Production
MCOM-216 Audio Multitrack Production
MCOM-151,53 Internship Sequences
breanne.scott@gcccd.edu


Bob Sly   

Bob Sly
MCOM-120 Basic Video Cinematography
MCOM-230 Digital Program Production
bob.sly@gcccd.edu



Farheen Umar   

Farheen Umar
MCOM-111 Media Aesthetics/ Cinematic Art
farheen.umar@gcccd.edu

 

 

Support Staff

Brian Cantarini   

Brian Cantarini
Chief Engineer

619-644-7268
brian.cantarini@gcccd.edu

Last Updated: 02/20/2019
  • GCCCD
  • Grossmont
  • Cuyamaca
A Member of the Grossmont-Cuyamaca Community College District